The Six Degrees of Adventure Time

So I’ve decided to try my hand at using the cartoon Adventure Time as my interactive data map!

First a little bit of a moodboard/inspiration!

Image

I wrote up some lists of characters along with notes for who they have special relationships with (some that I definitely don’t want to forget, like Jake and the Ice-king being ex-spouses!)

ImageImageImage

And then I tried to get some ideas down for where I could take all of this information in order to make it interesting and easy to read.

ImageImage

I say I have four ideas but its really pretty much only two. It breaks down to be either a family tree that when you select characters individually gives you a break down of their relationships, or a sort of choose your own adventure/ character quiz.

 

Leave a Reply

