UX DESIGN SURVEY: NACHO LIBRE

STRATEGY

1. What do you want to get out of your project?

Through this project I want to gain a better understanding for designing interfaces. I want to design something that is easy to use. I want to design a game that is simple yet well designed. And when I say well designed I mean that I want for my project to be effective. I want people to be able to recognize what it is. I want them to want to play my game and get excited about it. Through this project I also want to improve my illustration skills.


2.  What do your users want to get out of your project?

Entertainment. A good laugh. Something they will remember. Something that will make their day. Something that they will download on their phone… I want for them to enjoy playing the game. I want for them to get excited about the game and to keep wanting to play it. I want for them to tell their friends about the game.
3.  Who are your users?

My users are Nacho Libre fans. People who have seen the movie. People who appreciate the movie. People who can quote the movie.
4. How would you measure the success of your project?
The success of my project would be based on whether the user completes the quiz. If they do, that proves that I succeeded in my design. It shows that the app (the game) was easy to understand, they knew how to navigate from page to page.
STRUCTURE:

1. How can you divide your content into categories?

I will be dividing my content into categories by character interactions and relationships between characters. I will also touch on their physical features, beliefs and likes and dislikes. I will show all of this content as the game progresses and as each character goes through each round. Each round will relate to the film, Nacho Libre.

2. What sort of meta information can unite some or all of the content?

Most of my content can be organized through my character’s relationships with other characters.

3. Does your structure facilitate exploration?

Yes! My Lucha Game explores my characters and how they make decisions.

4. Would your structure support only 5 people? 100 people? 1 million?
I would hope that my structure would support about 100 people. I would hope that my game is successful and many people would want to play it. Whether that’s one person or 1 million.

SCOPE
1. What sort of functionality would your project need to be successful?

To be successful my project will need to show my character’s interactions between each other and their involvement with the film, Nacho Libre
2. What functionality would be nice to have?

Perhaps some light animation.
3. What is the primary content of your site?


The primary content of my site will be the text and visuals. The visuals of the characters and the text which will include questions relating to the characters and movie, character descriptions, character connections and relationships, and character similarities and differences.
4. What is the supplemental content?


Supplemental content may include character bios and the progression of the game (which will be relating to the story in the film).

 

Leave a Reply

